In accordance with Article 8 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus dated May 5, 1998 "On the administrative-territorial division and the procedure for resolving issues of the administrative-territorial structure of the Republic of Belarus" I DECIDE:

  1. Transfer the villages of Arcadia, Bernady, Vychulki, Gershony, Kozlovichi, Kotelnya-Boyarskaya, Mitki, Moschenka, Novye Zadvortsy, Ploska and Starye Zadvortsy of the Brest region to the administrative subordination of the Brest city Council of Deputies and the executive committee.
  2. Change the borders of Brest and the Brest region by including in the city line of Brest the land plots of local executive and administrative bodies, other legal entities and individual entrepreneurs located in the Brest region with a total area of 4182.9379 hectares according to Appendix 1, land of rural settlements with land plots of citizens living in them with a total area of 1177.1062 hectares according to Appendix 2, as well as reserve lands with an area of 230.7059 hectares.
  3. The Brest City and District Executive Committees and the State Property Committee should take measures to implement this Decree.
  4. This Decree comes into force from the date of its official publication.

President of the Republic of Belarus A.Lukashenko

Previous document:
(Decision of the Brest Regional Council of Deputies of September 24, 1998 No. 89 "On changes in the administrative-territorial structure of the Pruzhany district")
List of documents:
Next document
(Decision of the Berezovsky District Council of Deputies dated December 18, 2008 No. 104 “On the abolition of the village of Krivobloty of the Berezovsky district”)